// Frontera Technical Support • View topic - Anyone living in scotland want a drumclog meet and greet

Anyone living in scotland want a drumclog meet and greet

From Carlisle the borders and North

Anyone living in scotland want a drumclog meet and greet

Postby drinksoptional on Thu Jun 04, 2009 1:45 am

I see we might possibly have a meet coming up at Drumclog in october as i am new to offroading and i think there are a few other scottish folk here that are new to offroading too i was wondering if any members in scotland would be intrested in getting together and do a wee drive up to the drumclog site and check out the battlefield for us newbies and to show off for the vetrans . Call it a chance to meet and greet. and get to know the course and each other before the main meeting. I know some of the member know each other. I do not know one thing about off roading other than what i have seen on telly and need to invest in a course or summit. . There might be already meets going on and as a newbie i just do not know and if there is. if so can i join in? it does not have to be offroading and if it is im happy to come along in my standard fronty and watch and learn . i won`t be doing any offroading or mods till after my mot at start of july. I have only had the fronty a month so first MoT always the killer on an unfamilar car gotta save money. I am based just out side glasgow in cambuslang, i know there are member`s that are a few mile`s from here so willing to travel or meet half way and up for regular meets if there is any. There are other`s that are a good distance from here and each other so maybe doing a meet thats more neutral for every one i do not know im just putting out a feeler

if i have broke a rule by doing this or stepped on someone`s toes i apologise this is not my intention i just would like to get to meet and greet other members
stuart.
1989 Isuzu Trooper 2.6 (3.1 conversion )
1990 Isuzu Bighorn Lotus Edition Hi roof 2.8td