// Frontera Technical Support • View topic - 2.2DTI Frontera B heater matrix step by step

2.2DTI Frontera B heater matrix step by step

banter general discussions etc

2.2DTI Frontera B heater matrix step by step

Postby geordielad880 on Mon Feb 08, 2016 9:37 am

Hi, im new to this forum, I bought my first frontera just after Christmas, and have already spent quite alot of money thus far, new brakes front to back including brake lines, new oil cooler, new clutch, new fuel lines, and now I have a leaking heater matrix :( I took the passenger carpets out yesterday and I can see the red coolant leaking from the matrix enclosure.

I was wondering if anyone has a step by step guide to changing the matrix? I can see its a dash out job, does anyone have any tips? Im reasonably competent, im no mechanic, but can do most things with a little guidance.

My car is the 2.2DTi frontera B Y22DTH engine, on a 2003 plate

Any advice would be greatly appreciated,

Thanks in advance!
geordielad880
mud splasher
mud splasher

Model: 2.2 DTI 5dr
Registration Year: 2003/03
Modifications: 12v Feed in boot, rear and front camera system fitted to front and rear bumpers,
Region: North East

Re: 2.2DTI Frontera B heater matrix step by step

Postby fogman on Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:59 pm

WHY AINT I GOT AN ALL SINGING & ALL DANCING SIGNATURE LIKE BOXY & DRIFTY ?

fogman
Lord frontera
Lord frontera

Region: East Anglia

Postby geordielad880 on Tue Feb 09, 2016 8:51 pm